Biology

Merrill Adams, Ph.D. — Professor

Merrill Adams, Ph.D.
Department School of Science, Math and Engineering
Office Science - 1640
Phone 505-566-3771
Email adamsm@sanjuancollege.edu

Degrees Received

  • 1979 Ph.D., Medical Physiology (Biochemistry minor)
    Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, SC 29425
  • 1979-1980 Postdoctoral studies in physiology at the University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver, CO
  • 1968-1969 Department of Biology, post graduate studies in physiology
    University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC
  • 1964 1968 B.S., Pre-Medicine
    The Citadel, Charleston, SC 29409
  • 1997-1999 Certificate in Business / Management
    University of Scranton, Scranton, PA 18510

Courses Taught

  • BIOL-121 Introductory Biology I
  • BIOL-252 Human Anatomy & Physiology I
  • BIOL-281 Pathophysiology I
  • BIOL-282 Pathophysiology II
  • DHYG-110 Head/Neck Anatomy

Program Faculty

Merrill Adams, Ph.D.
Merrill Adams, Ph.D.
Professor
adamsm@sanjuancollege.edu

Sam Bachert
Sam Bachert
Manager
bacherts@sanjuancollege.edu

Dr. Veronica Evans
Dr. Veronica Evans
Associate Professor, Biology
evansv@sanjuancollege.edu


Lisa Goodrich
Lisa Goodrich
Adjunct Biology Instructor
goodrichl@sanjuancollege.edu

Russell Grahn
Russell Grahn
Assistant Professor of Biology
grahnr@sanjuancollege.edu

Amy Harden
Amy Harden
Biology Lab Manager
hardena@sanjuancollege.edu


Dr. Donna Hobbs
Dr. Donna Hobbs
Professor of Biology
hobbs@sanjuancollege.edu

Dr. Don Hyder
Dr. Don Hyder
Professor of Biology
hyderd@sanjuancollege.edu

Jennifer Lewis
Jennifer Lewis
Assistant Professor of Biology
lewisj@sanjuancollege.edu


Lance Myler
Lance Myler
Assistant Professor of Biology
mylerl@sanjuancollege.edu

Lori Schiess
Lori Schiess
Instructor of Biology
schiessl@sanjuancollege.edu

Dr. Callie Vanderbilt
Dr. Callie Vanderbilt
Professor, Biology / Chemistry
vanderbi@sanjuancollege.edu


For more information, please call Dr. Callie Vanderbilt at 505-566-3080. Or send us an email at Vanderbi@sanjuancollege.edu.