Biology

Sam Bachert — Manager

Sam Bachert
Department Online Services
Office 1110
Hours By Appointment
Phone 505-566-3310
Email bacherts@sanjuancollege.edu

Degrees Received

MA, New Mexico State University, 2009
BS, University of New Mexico, 2005
AAS, San Juan College, 2000

Courses Taught

  • BIOL-121 Introductory to Biology
  • CAAT-153 Publication Design
  • CAAT-254 Creative Web Design
  • CAAT-272 Portfolio Development
  • CAAT-274 Project Management and Presentation
  • COSC-202 Web Development I

Program Faculty

Merrill Adams, Ph.D.
Merrill Adams, Ph.D.
Professor
adamsm@sanjuancollege.edu

Sam Bachert
Sam Bachert
Manager
bacherts@sanjuancollege.edu

Dr. Veronica Evans
Dr. Veronica Evans
Associate Professor, Biology
evansv@sanjuancollege.edu


Lisa Goodrich
Lisa Goodrich
Adjunct Biology Instructor
goodrichl@sanjuancollege.edu

Russell Grahn
Russell Grahn
Assistant Professor of Biology
grahnr@sanjuancollege.edu

Amy Harden
Amy Harden
Biology Lab Manager
hardena@sanjuancollege.edu


Dr. Donna Hobbs
Dr. Donna Hobbs
Professor of Biology
hobbs@sanjuancollege.edu

Dr. Don Hyder
Dr. Don Hyder
Professor of Biology
hyderd@sanjuancollege.edu

Jennifer Lewis
Jennifer Lewis
Assistant Professor of Biology
lewisj@sanjuancollege.edu


Lance Myler
Lance Myler
Assistant Professor of Biology
mylerl@sanjuancollege.edu

Lori Schiess
Lori Schiess
Instructor of Biology
schiessl@sanjuancollege.edu

Dr. Callie Vanderbilt
Dr. Callie Vanderbilt
Professor, Biology / Chemistry
vanderbi@sanjuancollege.edu


For more information, please call Dr. Callie Vanderbilt at 505-566-3080. Or send an email to Vanderbi@sanjuancollege.edu.