Academic Calendar

Legend: Expired | Today | Within 2 Weeks | Future

2014-15 Academic Calendar

2014-15 Academic Calendar (list) | 2014-15 SJC Academic Calendar (graphical)
Current Tuition & Refund Schedule | Add / Drop Periods | Final Exam Schedules

Summer 2015

May 7 Thursday First Drop for Non-Payment at 12:00pm (2015SU Term)
May 14 Thursday Drop for Non-Payment at 12:00pm (2015SU Term)
May 15 Friday Last Day to Register for Classes Starting May 18th
May 17 Sunday Last Day to Drop Full-Term Classes for 100% Refund
May 18 Monday First Day of Instruction
May 18-June 5 Drop Period for Full-Term Classes (No Grade Recorded on Transcript)
May 21 Thursday Drop for Non-Payment at 12:00pm (2015SU Term)
May 23-24 Sat-Sun Campus Closed - No Classes Held
May 25 Monday Memorial Day - No Classes Held - Campus Closed
June 5 Friday Deadline to Change from Credit to Audit or Audit to Credit for Full-Term Classes
June 5 Friday Last Drop for Non-Payment at 12:00pm (2015SU Term)
June 12 Friday Deadline to Apply for Summer Graduation
July 3 Friday Independence Day - No Classes Held - Campus Closed
July 4-5 Sat-Sun No Classes Held - Campus Closed
July 17 Friday Last Day to Completely Withdraw from ALL Classes (2015SU Term)
August 7 Friday Last Day of Instruction
August 11 Tuesday Classes Ending in August - Grades Due to Registrar's Office by 12:00pm
 

2015-16 Academic Calendar

2015-16 Academic Calendar (list) | 2015-16 SJC Academic Calendar (graphical)
Current Tuition & Refund Schedule | Add / Drop Periods | Final Exam Schedules

Fall 2015

July 9 Thursday First Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2015FA Term)
July 16 Thursday Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2015FA Term)
July 23 Thursday Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2015FA Term)
July 30 Thursday Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2015FA Term)
August 6 Thursday First Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2015FA Term)
August 10-14 Mon-Fri New Faculty Learning Academy
August 13 Thursday Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2015FA Term)
August 17-21 Mon-Fri Fall Convocation (Employees Only)
August 18 Tuesday Faculty Return
August 20 Thursday Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2015FA Term)
August 21 Friday Last Day to Register for Classes starting August 24th
August 23 Sunday Last Day to Drop Full-Term Classes for 100% Refund
August 24 Monday First Day of Instruction
Aug 24-Sept 11 Drop Period for Full Term Classes (No Grade Recorded on Transcript)
August 27 Thursday Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2015FA Term)
September 3 Thursday Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2015FA Term)
Sep 5-6 Sat-Sun No Classes Held - Campus Closed
September 7 Monday Labor Day - No Classes Held - Campus Closed
September 11 Friday Last Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2015FA Term)
September 11 Friday Deadline to Change from Credit to Audit or Audit to Credit for Full-Term Classes
October 1 Thursday Deadline to Apply for Fall Graduation
November 9 Monday Registration Begins: Continuing Degree Seeking Students (2016SP Term)
November 13 Friday Last Day to Completely Withdraw from ALL Classes (2015FA Term)
November 16 Monday Registration Begins: All Continuing Students (2016SP Term)
Nov 25-29 Wed-Sun Thanksgiving Break - No Classes Held - Campus Closed
November 30 Monday Registration Begins: New and Transfer Students (2016SP Term)
December 4 Friday Luminarias - No Evening Classes Held - Main Campus Closed at 5pm
December 5 Saturday Luminaria Display at 6pm - No Classes Held - Main Campus Closed All Day
December 9 Wednesday Last Day of Instruction
Dec 10-16 Thur-Wed Final Exams
December 16 Wednesday Last Day of Semester
December 17 Thursday Grading Day (Faculty Duty Day)
December 18 Friday Grades Due in Registrar's Office by 12pm (Faculty Duty Day)
Dec 19-Jan 3 Winter Break - No Classes Held - Campus Closed
 

Spring 2016

January 4 Monday Staff Return from Winter Break
January 7 Thursday First Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2016SP Term)
January 11-15 Mon-Fri Spring Convocation (Employees Only)
January 12 Tuesday Faculty Return from Winter Break
January 14 Thursday Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2016SP Term)
January 15 Friday Last Day to Register for Classes starting January 18th
January 17 Sunday Last Day to Drop Full-Term Classes for 100% Refund
January 18 Monday First Day of Instruction
Jan 18-Feb 5 Drop Period for Full Term Classes (No Grade Recorded on Transcript)
January 21 Thursday Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2016SP Term)
January 28 Thursday Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2016SP Term)
February 5 Friday Deadline to Change from Credit to Audit or Audit to Credit for Full-Term Classes
February 5 Friday Last Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2016SP Term)
Feb 13-14 Sat-Sun No Classes Held - Campus Closed
February 15 Monday President's Day - No Classes Held - Campus Closed
February 16 Tuesday Deadline to Apply for Spring Graduation
March 21-24 Mon-Thur Spring Break - No Classes Held - Campus Open
March 25-27 Fri-Sun Spring Holiday - No Classes Held - Campus Closed
April 11 Monday Registration Begins: Continuing Degree Seeking Students (Summer/Fall 2016)
April 15 Friday Last Day to Completely Withdraw from ALL Classes
April 18 Monday Registration Begins: All Continuing Students (Summer/Fall 2016)
April 25 Monday Registration Begins: New and Transfer Students (Summer/Fall 2016)
May 4 Wednesday Last Day of Instruction
May 5-11 Thur-Wed Final Exams
May 11 Wednesday Last Day of Semester
May 12 Thursday Grading Day - Faculty Duty Day
May 13 Friday Grades Due to Registrar's Office by 12pm (Faculty Duty Day-1/2 Day)
May 14 Saturday Graduation (Faculty Duty Day-1/2 Day)
 

Summer 2016

May 12 Thursday First Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2016SU Term)
May 19 Thursday Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2016SU Term)
May 20 Friday Last Day to Register for Classes Starting May 23rd
May 22 Sunday Last Day to Drop Full - Term Classes for 100% Refund
May 23 Monday First Day of Instruction
May 23-June 3 Drop Period for Full Term Classes (No Grade Recorded on Transcript)
May 26 Thursday Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2016SU Term)
May 28-29 Sat-Sun No Classes Held - Campus Closed
May 30 Monday Memorial Day - No Classes Held - Campus Closed
June 3 Friday Deadline to Change from Credit to Audit or Audit to Credit for Full-Term Classes
June 3 Friday Last Drop for Non-Payment at 12pm (2016SU Term)
June 15 Wednesday Deadline to Apply for Summer Graduation
July 2-3 Sat-Sun No Classes Held - Campus Closed
July 4 Monday Independence Day - No Classes Held - Campus Closed
July 15 Friday Last Day to Completely Withdraw from ALL Classes
August 5 Friday Last Day of Instruction
August 9 Tuesday Grades Due to Registrar's Office at 12pm