Leadership San Juan Alumni Association


Welcome to the Leadership San Juan Alumni Association website. We hope you find needed information. Thanks for visiting!


Our Mission

The mission of Leadership San Juan Alumni Association is to further the objectives of Leadership San Juan in promoting leadership in San Juan County. This mission will be accomplished by:

  • Developing and maintaining a process of communication and networking to keep alumni informed and active in LSJ.
  • Provide avenues to inform and educate the citizens of San Juan County on important local, statewide, or national issues.
  • Identify, promote and support potential alumni for leadership roles in the county and beyond.

Mailing Address:
PO Box 3151
Farmington NM  87499


Board Members2014-2015


Board of Directors

Steve Nelson - Pres. Elect 1990
Don Miszkiel 1991
Dennis Gross 1992
Linda Benson - Treasurer 1993
Mark Garcia 1994
Sandy Williams - Secretary 1995
Alvin Klein 1996
Bob Campbell - Past President 1997
Ruth Brooks - LSJ Bd. Rep. 1998
Deb Dumont 1998
Diane Benally - LSJ Bd. Rep. 1999
Linda Thompson 2000
Joel Irvin 2001
Ben Lyons - LSJ Bd. Rep. 2002
Margie Williams 2003
Carmen Martinez - President 2004
Tom Havel 2004
Shane Utley 2005
Scott Eckstein - LSJ Bd. Rep. 2006
Jennifer Miller 2007
Kirk Carpenter 2008
Daniel Webb 2009
Ken Christesen 2010
Shaun Connolly 2011
Shane Ferrari 2012
Dylan O'Reilly 2013
Larry Hathaway - Alternate 2013
Jenny Lambert 2014
Kevin Wilcox - Alternate 2014