Email Us
HIT Department Photo

Tina Bruce, RHIA, CCA — HIT Instructor

Tina Bruce, RHIA, CCA
Department Health Information Technology
Phone 505-566-3823
Email brucet@sanjuancollege.edu

Degrees Received

  • Bachelor of Science, Health Information Management, Louisiana Tech University, Ruston, LA

Biography

I have 7 years of Health Information Management industry experience. For the past two years, I worked as a Coding Manager for a 350 bed Children's hospital. Prior to working with the Children's facility, I worked as a District Manager for a Release of Information Vendor. Also, I have worked as the HIM Director at a 90-101 bed Acute care facility. I am a Certified ICD-10 CM/PCS Train the Trainer.

Courses Taught

  • HITP-110 Medical Terminology
  • HITP-200 Coding Class Systms I
  • HITP-210 Coding Class Systems II

Program Faculty

Don Blackburn, DPT
Don Blackburn, DPT
blackburnd@sanjuancollege.edu

Tina Bruce, RHIA, CCA
Tina Bruce, RHIA, CCA
HIT Instructor
brucet@sanjuancollege.edu

Dee Beasley, RHIT
Dee Beasley, RHIT
HIT Instructor
chacond@sanjuancollege.edu


Neil Fischer
Neil Fischer
fischern@sanjuancollege.edu

Troy Fuhrman
Troy Fuhrman
MHA, RT(R)(MR) Human Body Function Instructor
fuhrmant@sanjuancollege.edu

Deborah Honstad, MA, RHIA
Deborah Honstad, MA, RHIA
Program Director/Associate Professor
honstadd@sanjuancollege.edu


Alice Jaramillo
Alice Jaramillo
Adjunct Fauclty- HIT
jaramilloa@sanjuancollege.edu

Sandra Johnson
Sandra Johnson
HIT Program Instructor
johnsons@sanjuancollege.edu

Gregory Reynolds
Gregory Reynolds
Instructional Specialist
reynoldsg@sanjuancollege.edu


Ron Winston
Ron Winston
Online Instructor
winstonr@sanjuancollege.edu


For more information, please call Deborah Honstad at (505) 566-3597. Or send an email to hitp@sanjuancollege.edu.