Daniel Ziesmer — Adjunct Professor

Daniel Ziesmer
Department Computer Science and Information Technology (CSIT)
Email ziesmerd@sanjuancollege.edu
Website www.ziesmer.org

Degrees Received

A.S. San Juan College
B.A. Fort Lewis College
M.B.A. University of Phoenix
M.S. Regis University


Industry Certifications

ISC2
Certified Information Systems Security Specialist (CISSP)
ISACA
Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)
EC Council
Certified Chief Information Security Officer (C|CISO)
CompTIA
A+ CTT+
i-Net+ Linux+
Network+ Project+
Security+ Server+
Microsoft
MCSA: Server 2012
MCITP: Server 2008, Enterprise Administrator
MCITP: Server 2008, Server Administrator
MCSE: Server 2003, Security
MCSA: Server 2003, Security
CWNP
Certified Wireless Security Professional (CWSP)
Certified Wireless Network Administrator (CWNA)
Other
CIW Security Specialist
ITIL v3 Foundation in IT Service Management
Linux Professional Institute, Level 1 (LPIC-1)
Novell Certified Linux Administrator (CLA 11)

 

Courses Taught

  • ITCT-130 Microsoft Operating Systems I
  • ITCT-131 Microsoft Operating Systems II
  • ITCT-132 Microsoft Operating Systms III
  • ITCT-133 Microsoft Operating Systms IV
  • ITCT-150 Cisco Network Admin I
  • ITCT-151 Cisco Network Admin II
  • ITCT-152 Cisco Network Admin III
  • ITCT-153 Cisco Network Admin IV
  • ITCT-185 Oracle Database Operations
  • ITCT-235 CIW Security & Security +
  • ITCT-280 Cooperative Education I
  • ITCT-281 Cooperative Education II
  • ITCT-299 CWNA Wireless Networking
  • ITCT-299 Microsoft Network Management
  • ITCT-299 Special Topics

Program Faculty

Douglas Coyner
Douglas Coyner
Assistant Professor
coyner@sanjuancollege.edu

Cheryl Jordan
Cheryl Jordan
Professor of Computer Science
jordanc@sanjuancollege.edu

Jack Kant
Jack Kant
Interim Dean
kantj@sanjuancollege.edu


Lynn Lane
Lynn Lane
Technical Trainer
lanel@sanjuancollege.edu

Murdoch Maloney
Murdoch Maloney
Assistant Professor
maloneym@sanjuancollege.edu

Luke Renner
Luke Renner
Digital Media Arts & Design Assistant Professor
rennerl@sanjuancollege.edu


James Halstead
James Halstead
Accounting Instructor
halsteadj@sanjuancollege.edu

Bart Womack
Bart Womack
Associate Professor of Economics
womackb@sanjuancollege.edu

Cameron I. Cooper
Cameron I. Cooper
COSC Faculty
cooperc@sanjuancollege.edu


Adjunct Faculty


Sharon Jones
Sharon Jones
Adjunct Faculty-AOAP
jonessh@sanjuancollege.edu

Amy L. Ziesmer
Amy L. Ziesmer
ziesmera@sanjuancollege.edu


Administrative Assistant


Cruz Chacon
Cruz Chacon
School Operations Coordinator
chaconc@sanjuancollege.edu

Daniel Ziesmer
Daniel Ziesmer
Adjunct Professor
ziesmerd@sanjuancollege.edu


For more information, please call Cruz Chacon at 505-566-3317. Or send an email to chaconc@sanjuancollege.edu.