Financial Aid Workshop Series

Are you currently attending college or planning to start? Need help with your financial aid? San Juan College will host a series of free financial aid workshops in September, October and November to help make the process easier.

Each of the workshops will be held in the San Juan College Testing Center, in room 7129, located in the Information Technology Center (Copper Top building) on the Farmington campus. This year’s Financial Aid workshops include:

Managing Financial Aid and Spending:

  • Tuesday, September 25, at 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 11, at 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 27, at 6 p.m.

Financial Aid Basics and 2012-13 FAFSA Completion Assistance:

  • Thursday, September 27, at 3 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 25, at 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 6, at 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 29, at 3 p.m.

Don’t Lose Your Financial Aid – Tips to Stay Eligible:

  • Tuesday, October 9, at 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 8, 3 p.m.

All About Scholarships:

  • Tuesday, October 23, at 6 p.m.

While current college students are encouraged to attend, the workshop series is especially beneficial to first-time college students, as well as their parents.

The workshops are a great opportunity to get personalized assistance with your FAFSA application and learn more about financial aid opportunities,” says Jerry McKeen, SJC director of Financial Aid.

Space is limited, so it’s important to register early. All workshops are free. To register or for further information, call the Financial Aid office at 566-3323, send an e-mail to financialaid@sanjuancollege.edu, or stop by the San Juan College Financial Aid office, located on the Farmington campus in the Educational Services Center (Clock Tower building).