Sarah Rascon — OLER Adjunct Instructor

Sarah Rascon
Department Health and Human Performance Center
Office HHPC - 55102
Email rascons@sanjuancollege.edu

Biography

Sarah has been involved with the Outdoor Leadership Program since the late 1990’s.  She has worked with numerous groups on the Indoor Climbing Wall, gym and High Endeavors Challenge Course.  Sarah has been a facilitator on the High Endeavors Challenge Course since 2003 and loves Challenge Course work.  She has a degree in Psychology with a minor in physical education. Sarah is currently teaching physical education at Park Ave Elementary in Aztec, NM where she hopes to encourage her students to get out and explore their world.  She is a resident of Farmington and loves to road bike and bake cookies!


Program Faculty

Anita Aarvold
Anita Aarvold
Administrative Assistant III
aarvolda@sanjuancollege.edu

Dorothy Ackley
Dorothy Ackley
MLT Instructor
ackleyd@sanjuancollege.edu

Marcel Bieg
Marcel Bieg
Director, Outdoor Leadership Program
biegm@sanjuancollege.edu


Don Blackburn, DPT
Don Blackburn, DPT
blackburnd@sanjuancollege.edu

Marsha A. Bouchard
Marsha A. Bouchard
Assistant Professor of Nursing
bouchardm@sanjuancollege.edu

Nisa Bruce, MS, RN, Alumnus CCRN
Nisa Bruce, MS, RN, Alumnus CCRN
Director
brucen@sanjuancollege.edu


Tina Bruce, RHIA, CCA
Tina Bruce, RHIA, CCA
HIT Instructor
brucet@sanjuancollege.edu

Dee Beasley, RHIT
Dee Beasley, RHIT
HIT Instructor
chacond@sanjuancollege.edu

Maxine Chapman, CST
Maxine Chapman, CST
Surgical Technology Director
chapmanm@sanjuancollege.edu


Bruce Cline
Bruce Cline
OLER Adjunct Instructor

Amy Cooper, MS, DPT
Amy Cooper, MS, DPT
Assistant Professor ACCE for the On-Campus Program
coopera@sanjuancollege.edu

Georgia Jimenez-Cotie
Georgia Jimenez-Cotie
Dental Clinic Manager
cotieg@sanjuancollege.edu


Kristeen DeVorss, CST
Kristeen DeVorss, CST
Surgical Tech Director
devorssk@sanjuancollege.edu

Mary L. Doshi, MA, MLS(ASCP)
Mary L. Doshi, MA, MLS(ASCP)
Medical Laboratory Technology Program Director
doshim@sanjuancollege.edu

Karen Duncan
Karen Duncan
Nursing Instructor
duncank@sanjuancollege.edu


Neil Fischer
Neil Fischer
fischern@sanjuancollege.edu

Troy Fuhrman
Troy Fuhrman
MHA, RT(R)(MR) Human Body Function Instructor
fuhrmant@sanjuancollege.edu

Deborah Honstad, MA, RHIA
Deborah Honstad, MA, RHIA
Program Director/Associate Professor
honstadd@sanjuancollege.edu


Alice Jaramillo
Alice Jaramillo
Adjunct Fauclty- HIT
jaramilloa@sanjuancollege.edu

Sandra Johnson
Sandra Johnson
HIT Program Instructor
johnsons@sanjuancollege.edu

Shawna Kemper
Shawna Kemper
Assistant Director/Assistant Professor
kempers@sanjuancollege.edu


Josh Kling
Josh Kling
OLER Adjunct Instructor

Sally Lane MSN, RN
Sally Lane MSN, RN
Nursing Lab & Simulation Coordinator
lanes@sanjuancollege.edu

Mark Lawler
Mark Lawler
OLER Adjunct Instructor


Craig Layton, DDS
Craig Layton, DDS
Adjunct Instructor
laytonc@sanjuancollege.edu

Carla F. Lich, MPH, MSN, CDE, CNP
Carla F. Lich, MPH, MSN, CDE, CNP
Assistant Professor
lichc@sanjuancollege.edu

Aaron Mann, MD
Aaron Mann, MD
Medical Director, Respiratory Therapy
aaron.mann@ihs.gov


Julius Manz, DDS
Julius Manz, DDS
Dental Programs Director
manzj@sanjuancollege.edu

Dalene Martinez
Dalene Martinez
Administrative Assistant
meekd@sanjuancollege.edu

Denita McCoy
Denita McCoy


Therese Millis, DPT
Therese Millis, DPT
Director/Assistant Professor
millist@sanjuancollege.edu

Brittany Nichols, RDH
Brittany Nichols, RDH
Adjunct Instructor
nicholsb@sanjuancollege.edu

Jeffery Nygren, Pharm D.
Jeffery Nygren, Pharm D.
Dental Instructor
nygrenj@sanjuancollege.edu


Judy Panek
Judy Panek
Program Advisor
panekj@sanjuancollege.edu

Sherry Paxson, RDH, MA.Ed
Sherry Paxson, RDH, MA.Ed
Associate Professor Dental Hygiene
paxsons@sanjuancollege.edu

Jan Peel MSN,RN
Jan Peel MSN,RN
Nursing Faculty
peelj@sanjuancollege.edu


Mandi Pickering
Mandi Pickering
Adjunct Instructor
pickeringm@sanjuancollege.edu

Sarah Rascon
Sarah Rascon
OLER Adjunct Instructor
rascons@sanjuancollege.edu

Nancy Rhein, RDH, PA.
Nancy Rhein, RDH, PA.
Adjunct Instructor
rhienn@sanjuancollege.edu


Dr. Beverlee A. Rice
Dr. Beverlee A. Rice
Director/Professor Health, Wellness, Dance and Physical Education
riceb@sanjuancollege.edu

Brenda Rust, MSN, RN
Brenda Rust, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
rustb@sanjuancollege.edu

Charletta Samson
Charletta Samson
Administrative Assistant, HIT
samsonc@sanjuancollege.edu


Chuck Schumacher, DDS
Chuck Schumacher, DDS
Adjunct Instructor
schumacherc@sanjuancollege.edu

Jackie Sena
Jackie Sena
Administrative Assistant
senaj@sanjuancollege.edu

Josalyn Sewell, RDH
Josalyn Sewell, RDH
Dental Hygiene
sewellj@sanjuancollege.edu


Melody Smith
Melody Smith
smithme@sanjuancollege.edu

Karen Soensken, PTA, BS
Karen Soensken, PTA, BS
PTA Program Instructor
soenksenk@sanjuancollege.edu

Dixie Stromberg
Dixie Stromberg
Nursing Instructor
strombergd@sanjuancollege.edu


Ivy Tornow
Ivy Tornow
Adjunct Instructor
tornowi@sanjuancollege.edu

Ron Winston
Ron Winston
Online Instructor
winstonr@sanjuancollege.edu


For more information, please call Dean, Oliver L. Borden at (505) 566-3490. Or send an email to bordeno@sanjuancollege.edu.