Location

West Classroom Complex
(505) 566-3514 or 3276

School Office Hours

Fall & Spring
Mon-Fri: 8:00am-5:00pm
Summer
Mon-Fri: 8:00am-5:00pm

Judy Hudson — Director of Early Childhood Education

Judy Hudson
Department School of Humanities
Office 1713C
Hours by appointment
Phone 505-566-3246
Email hudsonj@sanjuancollege.edu

Degrees Received

  • Bachelor of Science, Kansas State Unversity, 1971
  • Master of Education, Emporia State University, 1993
  • Education Administration Certificante, NMSU, 2000

Biography

Hudson brings a wide variety of experience in working with young children to the classes she instructs at San Juan College. Ten years of her carreer was spent working with special needs infants and toddlers in her home state, Kansas. In New Mexico, Hudson began a pilot program in dual immersion language while teaching both kindergarten and pre-kinder. She has also served as the director of preschool special eduation services. She has instructed students of various ages in art and has had three gallery showings of her students work.

At San Juan College, Hudson is the lead instructor and advisor for the Early Childhood Education Program, which offers both a certificate program and a tranfer module associates degree. She is advisor to the Future Educators Club on campus and also directs the P-16 QEAT Grant.

Courses Taught

  • ECED-235 Family and Community Collaboration
  • ECED-255 Assessment of Children &Evaluation of Programs
  • ECED-299 Various Special Topics in ECE

Program Faculty

Eric Bateman
Eric Bateman
Writing Program Administrator
batemane@sanjuancollege.edu

Tony Bennett
Tony Bennett
Photography Instructor
bennettt@sanjuancollege.edu

Dr. David Bramhall
Dr. David Bramhall
Professor of History and Philosophy
bramhalld@sanjuancollege.edu


Keith Cochrane, Dr
Keith Cochrane, Dr
Professor of Music
cochranek@sanjuancollege.edu

Andrea Cooper, Dr.
Andrea Cooper, Dr.
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
cooperan@sanjuancollege.edu

Linda Edwards
Linda Edwards
Associate Professor of Music
edwardsl@sanjuancollege.edu


Donald Ellis
Donald Ellis
Instructor of Arts
ellisdo@sanjuancollege.edu

Andrea Ericksen, Dr.
Andrea Ericksen, Dr.
Professor of Psychology
ericksena@sanjuancollege.edu

William Hatch
William Hatch
Professor of Arts
hatchb@sanjuancollege.edu


Kate Fulton
Kate Fulton
Assistant Professor of Psychology
fulton_k@sanjuancollege.edu

William Gray
William Gray
Assistant Professor of English/Writing
grayw@sanjuancollege.edu

Traci Halesvass
Traci Halesvass
Assistant Professor of English/Writing
halesvasst@sanjuancollege.edu


Michael Hattabaugh, Dr.
Michael Hattabaugh, Dr.
Assistant Professor of Communication
hattabaughm@sanjuancollege.edu

Judy Hudson
Judy Hudson
Director of Early Childhood Education
hudsonj@sanjuancollege.edu

Pete Kinnas
Pete Kinnas
Associate Professor of Reading
kinnasp@sanjuancollege.edu


Kris Kraly
Kris Kraly
Assistant Professor of English
kralyk@sanjuancollege.edu

Judith Palier, Dr.
Judith Palier, Dr.
Professor of Political Science
palierj@sanjuancollege.edu

Dr. Janet L. Peterson
Dr. Janet L. Peterson
Professor of English
petersonj@sanjuancollege.edu


Elizabeth Phelps
Elizabeth Phelps
Reading Instructor
phelpse@sanjuancollege.edu

Terri Reherman
Terri Reherman
Assistant Professor Speech
rehermant@sanjuancollege.edu

J. Kelly Robison
J. Kelly Robison
Professor of History
robisonk@sanjuancollege.edu


Dr. Ron Salazar
Dr. Ron Salazar
Professor of Psychology
salazarr@sanjuancollege.edu

Danielle K. Sullivan
Danielle K. Sullivan
Assistant Professor of English
sullivand@sanjuancollege.edu

Terry Swan, Dr.
Terry Swan, Dr.
Associate Professor of Sociology
swant@sanjuancollege.edu


Kari Deswood
Kari Deswood
English Instructor
deswoodk@sanjuancollege.edu

Johnathan Fisher
Johnathan Fisher
English Instructor
fisherj@sanjuancollege.edu

Lorraine Manavi
Lorraine Manavi
Assistant Professor Navajo Language
manavil@sanjuancollege.edu


Hannah Rankin
Hannah Rankin
English Instructor
rankinh@sanjuancollege.edu

Dr. Alicia Skipper
Dr. Alicia Skipper
Assistant Professor of English
skippera@sanjuancollege.edu

Michael Thompson
Michael Thompson
ENGL Instructor
thompsonm@sanjuancollege.edu


Chris Strouthopoulos
Chris Strouthopoulos
Assistant Professor: College Success Strategies & Outdoor Leadership Program
strouthc@sanjuancollege.edu

Sherri Cummins-Black
Sherri Cummins-Black
Instructor of College Success Strategies
cumminss@sanjuancollege.edu

Mollie Mook-Fiddler
Mollie Mook-Fiddler
Theater Instructor
mookfiddlerm@sanjuancollege.edu


Dawn Myers
Dawn Myers
Adjunct Sociology Instructor
myersd@sanjuancollege.edu

Ana Sawyer
Ana Sawyer
Adjunct Faculty - Spanish
sawyera@sanjuancollege.edu

Annette Tidwell Abend
Annette Tidwell Abend
Adjunct Instructor - English
tidwellabenda@sanjuancollege.edu


Elfreda H. Yazzie
Elfreda H. Yazzie
Advisor
yazziee@sanjuancollege.edu


For more information, please call Moreen Drake at (505) 566-3276. Or send an email to drakem@sanjuancollege.edu.