Location

West Classroom Complex
(505) 566-3514 or 3276

School Office Hours

Fall & Spring
Mon-Fri: 8:00am-5:00pm
Summer
Mon-Fri: 8:00am-5:00pm

Dr. Alicia Skipper — Assistant Professor of English

Dr. Alicia Skipper
Department School of Humanities
Office 1863
Phone 505-566-3105
Email skippera@sanjuancollege.edu

Degrees Received

PhD, Arizona State University, 2010

MA, University of North Carolina Wilmington, 2003

BA, Coastal Carolina University, 2000

Courses Taught

  • ENGL-211 Advanced Composition
  • ENGL-252 American Literature From 1865 to Present

Program Faculty

Eric Bateman
Eric Bateman
Writing Program Administrator
batemane@sanjuancollege.edu

Tony Bennett
Tony Bennett
Photography Instructor
bennettt@sanjuancollege.edu

Dr. David Bramhall
Dr. David Bramhall
Professor of History and Philosophy
bramhalld@sanjuancollege.edu


Keith Cochrane, Dr
Keith Cochrane, Dr
Professor of Music
cochranek@sanjuancollege.edu

Andrea Cooper, PhD.
Andrea Cooper, PhD.
Associate Professor of Anthropology
cooperan@sanjuancollege.edu

Linda Edwards
Linda Edwards
Associate Professor of Music
edwardsl@sanjuancollege.edu


Donald Ellis
Donald Ellis
Associate Professor of Ceramics
ellisdo@sanjuancollege.edu

Andrea Ericksen, Dr.
Andrea Ericksen, Dr.
Professor of Psychology
ericksena@sanjuancollege.edu

William Hatch
William Hatch
Professor of Arts
hatchb@sanjuancollege.edu


Kate Fulton
Kate Fulton
Assistant Professor of Psychology
fulton_k@sanjuancollege.edu

Jackie Sena
Jackie Sena
School Operations Coordinator
senaj@sanjuancollege.edu

William Gray
William Gray
Assistant Professor of English/Writing
grayw@sanjuancollege.edu


Traci Halesvass
Traci Halesvass
Assistant Professor of English/Writing
halesvasst@sanjuancollege.edu

Michael Hattabaugh, Dr.
Michael Hattabaugh, Dr.
Assistant Professor of Communication
hattabaughm@sanjuancollege.edu

Judy Hudson
Judy Hudson
Director of Early Childhood Education
hudsonj@sanjuancollege.edu


Pete Kinnas
Pete Kinnas
Associate Professor of Reading
kinnasp@sanjuancollege.edu

Kris Kraly
Kris Kraly
Assistant Professor of English
kralyk@sanjuancollege.edu

Judith Palier, Dr.
Judith Palier, Dr.
Professor of Political Science
palierj@sanjuancollege.edu


Dr. Janet L. Peterson
Dr. Janet L. Peterson
Professor of English
petersonj@sanjuancollege.edu

Elizabeth Phelps
Elizabeth Phelps
Reading Instructor
phelpse@sanjuancollege.edu

Terri Reherman
Terri Reherman
Assistant Professor Speech
rehermant@sanjuancollege.edu


J. Kelly Robison
J. Kelly Robison
Professor of History
robisonk@sanjuancollege.edu

Dr. Ron Salazar
Dr. Ron Salazar
Professor of Psychology
salazarr@sanjuancollege.edu

Danielle K. Sullivan
Danielle K. Sullivan
Assistant Professor of English
sullivand@sanjuancollege.edu


Terry Swan, Dr.
Terry Swan, Dr.
Associate Professor of Sociology
swant@sanjuancollege.edu

Kari Deswood
Kari Deswood
English Instructor
deswoodk@sanjuancollege.edu

Johnathan Fisher
Johnathan Fisher
English Instructor
fisherj@sanjuancollege.edu


Lorraine Manavi
Lorraine Manavi
Assistant Professor Navajo Language
manavil@sanjuancollege.edu

Hannah Rankin
Hannah Rankin
English Instructor
rankinh@sanjuancollege.edu

Dr. Alicia Skipper
Dr. Alicia Skipper
Assistant Professor of English
skippera@sanjuancollege.edu


Michael Thompson
Michael Thompson
Coordinator of Alternative Licensure/Site Director Bisti Writing Project
thompsonm@sanjuancollege.edu

Chris Strouthopoulos
Chris Strouthopoulos
Assistant Professor: College Success Strategies & Outdoor Leadership Program
strouthc@sanjuancollege.edu

Sherri Cummins-Black
Sherri Cummins-Black
Instructor of College Success Strategies
cumminss@sanjuancollege.edu


Mollie Mook-Fiddler
Mollie Mook-Fiddler
Theater Instructor
mookfiddlerm@sanjuancollege.edu

Dawn Myers
Dawn Myers
Adjunct Sociology Instructor
myersd@sanjuancollege.edu

Ana Sawyer
Ana Sawyer
Adjunct Faculty - Spanish
sawyera@sanjuancollege.edu


Annette Tidwell Abend
Annette Tidwell Abend
Adjunct Instructor - English
tidwellabenda@sanjuancollege.edu


For more information, please call Jacqueline Sena at (505) 566-3276. Or send an email to SenaJ@sanjuancollege.edu.