Marcel Bieg — Director, Outdoor Leadership Program

Marcel Bieg
Department HHPD
Office HHPC - 55307
Phone 505-566-3113
Email biegm@sanjuancollege.edu

Biography

Marcel is the Coordinator of the OLER Program. He has been instructing and guiding for over 15 years from Alaska to the Florida Keys. Originally from Toronto, Canada, Marcel holds a M.S. in Ex.Ed. from Minnesota State University, Mankato along with Several Instructor Certifications from the AMGA, ACA, AIARE, LNT, ACCT, PSIA ext...  Marcel has a wide range of experience in the outdoor field and has been employed in several outdoor professions including Higher Education, U.S. Military, K12 and Expedition Education. Marcel is also part of several non-profit organizations that focus on Resource Protection and Outdoor Education. Marcel’s wide range of experience greatly assist student learning in the OLER program.


HHPC Staff

Cody Elledge
Cody Elledge

Director
elledgec@sanjuancollege.edu
505-566-3114
Carlton Downing
Carlton Downing

Facility Manager
downingc@sanjuancollege.edu
505-566-3819
Marcel Bieg
Marcel Bieg

Director, Outdoor Leadership Program
biegm@sanjuancollege.edu
505-566-3113
Susan Shipman
Susan Shipman

Member Services Specialist
shipmans@sanjuancollege.edu
505-566-3410
Jeri Sokolosky
Jeri Sokolosky

Facility Manager
sokoloskyj@sanjuancollege.edu
Kathryn Tafoya
Kathryn Tafoya

Member Services Specialist
tafoyak@sanjuancollege.edu
Christine Taylor
Christine Taylor

Part Time Facility Manager
taylorch@sanjuancollege.edu
505-566-3219
Jill Ward
Jill Ward

Facility Manager
wardji@sanjuancollege.edu
505-566-3219