kitty
Veterinary Technology

Mary Mould, RVT — Instructor

Mary Mould, RVT
Department Veterinary Technology Distance Learning Program
Office 330-507-3748
Hours Monday-Friday 9:00am to 5:00pm EST
Email mouldm@sanjuancollege.edu

Degrees Received

Associate in Science in Veterinary Technology, May 1999

Bachelor's of Science in Veterinary Technology, December 2010

Master's in Education, will graduate in the Spring of 2012

Biography

Mary Mould, RVT, BS

 I have been in the veterinary profession for 19 years. I earned my veterinary technician degree from St. Petersburg College Distance Veterinary Technology Program while working in Ohio. I graduated in May, 1999 and continued my career in a small animal practice. I left practice and went into teaching at the Vet Tech Institute in Pennsylvania. There I was Program Coordinator for 4 years before accepting a position to work for Hill’s Pet Nutrition, Inc. teaching small animal nutrition to veterinary technician schools across the country for 4 years.

I have been very fortunate to now work for San Juan Veterinary Technology Distance Program first as an adjunct and now as a Instrcutional Specialist. I just earned my Bachelor’s degree in Veterinary Technology from St. Petersburg College in December 2010. I never thought my passion for animals would lead me into education. My goal is to obtain my Master’s in Education so I can continue to deliver exceptional teaching to my students. I feel we can never learn too much and should never stop learning. Many times my students have taught me very valuable information and you should always be open to more learning.

I live with my husband and our newly rescued Cavalier King Charles/Cocker Spaniel puppy, Lilly Bean in Poland, Ohio. I have two children, a son that has blessed us with 3 grandchildren and my daughter, who just graduated with a Forensics degree from WVU and will pursue her education further in Medical School.

Courses Taught

  • VETT-117 Clincal Pathology 1
  • VETT-136 Clinical Pathology 2
  • VETT-215 Veterinary Radiography 3
  • VETT-216 Clinical Pathology 3

Program Faculty


Full-time Faculty and Staff


Bill Lewis
Bill Lewis
Dean
lewisw@sanjuancollege.edu

David Wright, DVM
David Wright, DVM
Program Director
wrightd@sanjuancollege.edu

Sherry Hair, B.S., C.V.T.
Sherry Hair, B.S., C.V.T.
Program Advisor
hairs@sanjuancollege.edu


Cynthia Painter
Cynthia Painter
Administrative Assistant
painterc@sanjuancollege.edu

Debra Reed, DVM
Debra Reed, DVM
Assistant Professor
reedd@sanjuancollege.edu

Laura Black, RVT
Laura Black, RVT
Assistant Professor
blackl@sanjuancollege.edu


Mary Mould, RVT
Mary Mould, RVT
Instructor
mouldm@sanjuancollege.edu

Pat Roach, B.A.
Pat Roach, B.A.
Instructor
roachph@sanjuancollege.edu


Adjunct Faculty


Brenda Buchanan, RVT, VTS
Brenda Buchanan, RVT, VTS
Adjunct Instructor
buchananb@sanjuancollege.edu

Amanda Clark, RVT
Amanda Clark, RVT
Vet Tech Adjunct
clarkam@sanjuancollege.edu

Mollie Fox, DVM
Mollie Fox, DVM
Adjunct Instructor
foxm@sanjuancollege.edu


Heather Hiskey, RVT
Heather Hiskey, RVT
Adjunct Vet Tech Faculty
hiskeyh@sanjuancollege.edu

Rachel Liguore, RVT
Rachel Liguore, RVT
Adjunct VET Instructor
liguorer@sanjuancollege.edu

Lisa Perry, RVT
Lisa Perry, RVT
Adjunct Instructor
perryl@sanjuancollege.edu


Amy Procassini, RVT
Amy Procassini, RVT
Adjunct Instructor
procassinia@sanjuancollege.edu

Linda Spencer, RVT
Linda Spencer, RVT
Adjunct Instructor
spencerl@sanjuancollege.edu

Charlotte Waack, CVT, RVT
Charlotte Waack, CVT, RVT
Adjunct Instructor
waackc@sanjuancollege.edu


Roxanne Williams, BS, RVT, VTS (Anesthesia)
Roxanne Williams, BS, RVT, VTS (Anesthesia)
Adjunct VET Instructor
williamskr@sanjuancollege.edu

Charles Wolf, RVT
Charles Wolf, RVT
Adjunct Instructor
wolfc@sanjuancollege.edu

Cynthia Dittmar
Cynthia Dittmar
Adjunct VETT Instructor
dittmarc@sanjuancollege.edu


Anton Briski
Anton Briski
VETT Tech Adjunct Instructor
briskia@sanjuancollege.edu


For more information, please call Sherry Hair, Program Advisor at (888) 313-3838. Or send us an email at hairs@sanjuancollege.edu.