Carl Bickford — Professor of Engineering and Renewable Energy

Carl Bickford
Department School of Science
Office Science - 1640
Hours See posted schedule
Phone 505-566-3503
Email bickfordc@sanjuancollege.edu

Degrees Received

  • BS Mechanical Engineering, Clarkson University, Potsdam, NY, 1990
  • MS Mechanical Engineering (Solar Thermal Design), Colorado State University, Fort. Collins, CO, 1994

Biography

Carl has been teaching classes at San Juan College for more than ten years. He started one of the first renewable energy training programs in the country in the fall of 2000. This successful program now draws students from all over the US and prepares them for interesting careers in this rapidly growing industry. Carl makes all his electricity at home from the Sun and uses some of that energy to build wooden boats. In addition to the electrical loads, his shop is heated with solar energy.

Courses Taught

  • RENG-220 PV Theory & System Design

Program Faculty

Mike Adams
Mike Adams
Adjunct Safety Instructor
adamsmi@sanjuancollege.edu

Tommy Adams
Tommy Adams
Adjunct Safety Instructor
adamstr@sanjuancollege.edu

Jake Arellano
Jake Arellano
Operations Apprenticeship Instructor
arellanoj@sanjuancollege.edu


Phil Armenta
Phil Armenta
Well Control Instructor
armentap@sanjuancollege.edu

Keith Bates
Keith Bates
CDL Instructor
batesk@sanjuancollege.edu

Brenda Blevins
Brenda Blevins
School Operations Coordinator
blevinsb@sanjuancollege.edu


Kyle Burns
Kyle Burns
School of Energy
burnsk@sanjuancollege.edu

Tom  Burns
Tom Burns
Instructor of Industrial Process Operator
burnst@sanjuancollege.edu

Bill Burson
Bill Burson
IPOP Instructor
bursonb@sanjuancollege.edu


Chris Caine
Chris Caine
Assistant Professor
cainec@sanjuancollege.edu

Richard Collins
Richard Collins
CDL Instructor
collinsr@sanjuancollege.edu

William Cordell
William Cordell
Adjucnt Faculty - CDL Instructor
cordellw@sanjuancollege.edu


Georgia Cortez
Georgia Cortez
Assistant Professor/OS Online Advisor
cortezg@sanjuancollege.edu

Jeffrey Culler
Jeffrey Culler
IPOP Instructor
cullerj@sanjuancollege.edu

Peter Doerfert
Peter Doerfert
Faculty
doerfertp@sanjuancollege.edu


Todd Doyle
Todd Doyle
Well Control Instructor
doylet@sanjuancollege.edu

Pat Duran
Pat Duran
Adjunct CDL Faculty
duranp@sanjuancollege.edu

Kim Espinosa
Kim Espinosa
Safety Instructor
espinosak@sanjuancollege.edu


Steve Gerencser
Steve Gerencser
Instructor
gerencsers@sanjuancollege.edu

George R. Golombowski
George R. Golombowski
Process Technology Assistant Professor
golombowskig@sanjuancollege.edu

Rick Greenaker
Rick Greenaker
Instructor
greenakerr@sanjuancollege.edu


Dedi Greenfield
Dedi Greenfield
Accounting Technician
greenfieldd@sanjuancollege.edu

Tom Hudson
Tom Hudson
Safety Instructor
hudsont@sanjuancollege.edu

Jerry Huwe
Jerry Huwe
Petroleum Instructor
huwej@sanjuancollege.edu


Gary Jinks
Gary Jinks
Safety Instructor
jinksg@sanjuancollege.edu

James John
James John
Adjunct MECH Instructor
johnj@sanjuancollege.edu

Ray John
Ray John
Associate Professor
johnr@sanjuancollege.edu


Kenneth Johnson
Kenneth Johnson
Petroleum Technology Instructor
johnsonk@sanjuancollege.edu

Keith Julian
Keith Julian
Adjunct Petroleum Technology Instructor
juliank@sanjuancollege.edu

Carmen King
Carmen King
Administrative Assistant
kingc@sanjuancollege.edu


Andrew Kvech
Andrew Kvech
CDL Instructor
kvecha@sanjuancollege.edu

Jos Lesscher
Jos Lesscher
Safety Instructor
lesscherj@sanjuancollege.edu

Mike Lindsay
Mike Lindsay
IPOP Instructor
lindsaym@sanjuancollege.edu


Ron Long
Ron Long
Natural Gas Compression Instructor
longr@sanjuancollege.edu

Arthur L. Malcom
Arthur L. Malcom
Adjunct CDL Instructor
malcoma@sanjuancollege.edu

Hahnabah Manygoats
Hahnabah Manygoats
Adjunct CDL Instructor
manygoatsh@sanjuancollege.edu


Pedro Marquez
Pedro Marquez
Safety Instructor
marquezp@sanjuancollege.edu

Lisa Martin
Lisa Martin
BP Program Coordinator
martinli@sanjuancollege.edu

Gilbert Meador
Gilbert Meador
Saftey Instructor
meadorg@sanjuancollege.edu


Randy Oltmanns
Randy Oltmanns
Safety Instructor
oltmannsr@sanjuancollege.edu

Tony Otero
Tony Otero
Program Coordinator Process Technology
oterot@sanjuancollege.edu

Kyle Owens
Kyle Owens
Technical & Instrumental Instructor
owensk@sanjuancollege.edu


Randy Pacheco
Randy Pacheco
Dean for School of Energy
pachecor@sanjuancollege.edu

Randall Parker
Randall Parker
Safety Instructor
parkerr@sanjuancollege.edu

M. Dean Patscheck
M. Dean Patscheck
Assistant Professor of Safety
patscheckd@sanjuancollege.edu


Randy Randall
Randy Randall
Associate Professor/Coordinator
randallr@sanjuancollege.edu

Marie Ann Redenbach
Marie Ann Redenbach
Adminstrative Assistant
redenbachm@sanjuancollege.edu

Cathleen Shepard
Cathleen Shepard
IPOP Instructor
shepardc@sanjuancollege.edu


Guy Shephard
Guy Shephard
CDL Instructor
shephardg@sanjuancollege.edu

Bryan Smiley
Bryan Smiley
CDL Instructor - Adjunct
smileyb@sanjuancollege.edu

Maury Tiehen
Maury Tiehen
Associate Professor/Coordinator
tiehenm@sanjuancollege.edu


Roger Tingley
Roger Tingley
Industrial Maint. Mechanic Instructor
tingleyr@sanjuancollege.edu

Kimberly Toward
Kimberly Toward
Admissions Support III
towardki@sanjuancollege.edu

Alice Trujillo
Alice Trujillo
Energy Program Specialist
trujilloa@sanjuancollege.edu


Gary Whitaker
Gary Whitaker
Gas Compression Instructor
whitakerg@sanjuancollege.edu

James Wilcox
James Wilcox
Adjunct CDL Instructor
wilcoxj@sanjuancollege.edu

Mikel Wilson
Mikel Wilson
CDL Adjunct Instructor
wilsonm@sanjuancollege.edu


Carl Woolfolk
Carl Woolfolk
IPOP Instructor
woolfolkc@sanjuancollege.edu


For more information, please call School of Energy at (505) 327-5705, or toll free, (866) 426-1233.