Music

Keith Cochrane, Dr — Professor of Music

Keith Cochrane, Dr
Department School of Humanites
Office Music - 9202B
Hours posted
Phone 505-566-3386
Email cochranek@sanjuancollege.edu

Degrees Received

  • B.M. Education, Berklee College of Music, Boston MA, 1982
  • M.A. Performance, Western State College, Gunnison Colorado, 1984
  • D. A. Orchestral Conducting, University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, 1994

Biography

Dr. Keith Cochrane has led the instrumental music program at San Juan College in Farmington since 1993. He conducts the concert band, jazz band, jazz combos, rock combos, and the pit orchestra for the annual musical. In 1997 Dr. Cochrane began the SJC string program which now includes a community orchestra, a youth symphony, and a summer strings program. Dr. Cochrane teaches classical music history, world music, Amercian popular music, and elementary music education.

Courses Taught


Program Faculty

Alyssa Brown
Alyssa Brown
browna@sanjuancollege.edu

Keith Cochrane, Dr
Keith Cochrane, Dr
Professor of Music
cochranek@sanjuancollege.edu

Cheryl Collins
Cheryl Collins
Music Instructor
collinsca@sanjuancollege.edu


David Collins
David Collins
Music Instructor
collinsd@sanjuancollege.edu

Linda Edwards
Linda Edwards
Associate Professor of Music
edwardsl@sanjuancollege.edu

Christine Kidd
Christine Kidd
kiddc@sanjuancollege.edu


Gordon Peck
Gordon Peck
peckg@sanjuancollege.edu

Hank Shirley
Hank Shirley
Adjunct Music Instructor
shirleyh@sanjuancollege.edu

Patricia Wood
Patricia Wood
Adjunct Music faculty
woodp@sanjuancollege.edu