Music

Linda Edwards — Associate Professor of Music

Linda Edwards
Department School of Humanites
Office 9202 C
Phone 505-566-3273
Email edwardsl@sanjuancollege.edu

Degrees Received

  • M.A. University of Kansas, 1987
  • M.A. California State University, 1988

Biography

Linda is the Director of Vocal Music, and holds a Bachelors of Music Education, a Masters Degree in Choral Conducting from Kansas University, and a Masters of Music Humanities Degree from California State. She obtained practical education from her performances with the Kenley Players of Dayton Ohio, in their summer stock musical comedy productions. On staff at San Juan since 1978, Linda developed the core foundation of classes for the existing programs within the Music Dept. Linda conducts the Concert Choir, Masterworks Choir, and Country Company vocal ensemble.   She teaches music theory, ear training, keyboard harmony, intro to music, and serves as vocal coach for the Spring Musical.

Courses Taught


Program Faculty

Alyssa Brown
Alyssa Brown
browna@sanjuancollege.edu

Keith Cochrane, Dr
Keith Cochrane, Dr
Professor of Music
cochranek@sanjuancollege.edu

Cheryl Collins
Cheryl Collins
Music Instructor
collinsca@sanjuancollege.edu


David Collins
David Collins
Music Instructor
collinsd@sanjuancollege.edu

Linda Edwards
Linda Edwards
Associate Professor of Music
edwardsl@sanjuancollege.edu

Christine Kidd
Christine Kidd
kiddc@sanjuancollege.edu


Gordon Peck
Gordon Peck
peckg@sanjuancollege.edu

Hank Shirley
Hank Shirley
Adjunct Music Instructor
shirleyh@sanjuancollege.edu

Patricia Wood
Patricia Wood
Adjunct Music faculty
woodp@sanjuancollege.edu