Music

Christine Kidd

Christine Kidd
Phone 505-566-3276
Email kiddc@sanjuancollege.edu

Biography

Cristine began studying music at a young age by singing with her family in various church and community events. She then sang with the Salt Lake Children's Choir for eight years. Along with taking voice lessons, she also took twelve years of piano lessons along with many years of violin lessons. She studied music at Ricks College now BYU - Idaho), where she received an Associates Degree in vocal performance and pedagogy. She has performed in a number of operas including, "The Marriage of Figaro", "Gianni Schicci", and "Tales of Hoffman". She has also performed in many community and church musical performances. Cristine has been teaching voice lessons for five years and began teaching at San Juan College in the Fall of 2000.


Linda Edwards
Linda Edwards
Associate Professor of Music
edwardsl@sanjuancollege.edu

Alyssa Brown
Alyssa Brown
browna@sanjuancollege.edu

Teun Fetz
Teun Fetz
Associate Professor of Music
fetzt@sanjuancollege.edu


Levi Brown
Levi Brown
Music Adjunct
brownl@sanjuancollege.edu

Christine Kidd
Christine Kidd
kiddc@sanjuancollege.edu

Gordon Peck
Gordon Peck
peckg@sanjuancollege.edu


Leah Stovall
Leah Stovall
Humanities Adjunct MUSI Instructor
stovalll@sanjuancollege.edu