Music

Christine Kidd

Christine Kidd
Phone 505-566-3276
Email kiddc@sanjuancollege.edu

Biography

Cristine began studying music at a young age by singing with her family in various church and community events. She then sang with the Salt Lake Children's Choir for eight years. Along with taking voice lessons, she also took twelve years of piano lessons along with many years of violin lessons. She studied music at Ricks College now BYU - Idaho), where she received an Associates Degree in vocal performance and pedagogy. She has performed in a number of operas including, "The Marriage of Figaro", "Gianni Schicci", and "Tales of Hoffman". She has also performed in many community and church musical performances. Cristine has been teaching voice lessons for five years and began teaching at San Juan College in the Fall of 2000.


Program Faculty

Alyssa Brown
Alyssa Brown
browna@sanjuancollege.edu

Keith Cochrane, Dr
Keith Cochrane, Dr
Professor of Music
cochranek@sanjuancollege.edu

Cheryl Collins
Cheryl Collins
Music Instructor
collinsca@sanjuancollege.edu


David Collins
David Collins
Music Instructor
collinsd@sanjuancollege.edu

Linda Edwards
Linda Edwards
Associate Professor of Music
edwardsl@sanjuancollege.edu

Christine Kidd
Christine Kidd
kiddc@sanjuancollege.edu


Gordon Peck
Gordon Peck
peckg@sanjuancollege.edu

Hank Shirley
Hank Shirley
Adjunct Music Instructor
shirleyh@sanjuancollege.edu

Patricia Wood
Patricia Wood
Adjunct Music faculty
woodp@sanjuancollege.edu