Automotive Service Educational Program

Jim Rooker — Automotive Instructor

Jim Rooker
Department Automotive
Office Automotive - 2413
Phone 505-566-3445
Email rooker_j@sanjuancollege.edu

Degrees Received

  • Associates Degree Automotive/Diesel Mechanics-1985
  • ASE Master Certification-1996 to present
  • ASE L1 Advanced Engine Performance Certification
  • ASE Light Vehicle Diesel Certification
  • Bachelor of Science in Vocational Teaching, Western New Mexico University-2003
  • GM World Class Master Technician Certification-2012

 

Courses Taught

  • ASEP-110 Basic Electrical/Shop Practices
  • ASEP-120 Basic Electrical/Shop Practices
  • AUTE-112 Brakes
  • AUTE-118 Engine Repair
  • AUTE-119 Air Conditioning
  • AUTE-295 SPTO-Hobby Shop

Program Faculty

Kerry Meier
Kerry Meier
Automotive Technology Coordinator
meierk@sanjuancollege.edu

Jim Rooker
Jim Rooker
Automotive Instructor
rooker_j@sanjuancollege.edu

Jeff Schofield
Jeff Schofield
Associate Professor
schofieldj@sanjuancollege.edu


Bill Lewis
Bill Lewis
Dean
lewisw@sanjuancollege.edu

Doyle Purvis
Doyle Purvis
Automotive Recruiter
purvisd@sanjuancollege.edu

Ken Kernagis
Ken Kernagis
Recruiter-School of Trades and Technology
kernagis@sanjuancollege.edu


Vaughn Lewis
Vaughn Lewis
Automotive Instructor
lewisv@sanjuancollege.edu


For more information, please call Kerry Meier at 505-566-3388. Or send an email to meierk@sanjuancollege.edu.