Judy Hudson — Director of Early Childhood Education

Judy Hudson
Department School of Humanities
Office 1713C
Hours by appointment
Phone 505-566-3246
Email hudsonj@sanjuancollege.edu

Degrees Received

  • PhD, New Mexico State University, Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
  • Dissertation Title:  A Postmodern Investigation of Early Childhood Education Advocacy
  • Bachelor of Science, Kansas State Unversity, 1971
  • Master of Education, Emporia State University, 1993
  • Education Administration Certificate, NMSU, 2000

Biography

Dr. Hudson brings a wide variety of experience in working with young children to the classes she instructs at San Juan College. Ten years of her carreer was spent working with special needs infants and toddlers in her home state, Kansas. In New Mexico, she has also taught kindergarten, developmental preschool, and dual immersion Spanish classes to children.

At San Juan College, Hudson is the lead instructor and advisor for the Early Childhood Education Program, which offers a tranfer module associates degree. She is director of Teacher Education and Chair of the Department of Language and Education.  

Courses Taught


Program Faculty

Eric Bateman
Eric Bateman
Writing Program Administrator
batemane@sanjuancollege.edu

Tony Bennett
Tony Bennett
Photography Instructor
bennettt@sanjuancollege.edu

Dr. David Bramhall
Dr. David Bramhall
Professor of History and Philosophy
bramhalld@sanjuancollege.edu


Andrea Cooper, PhD.
Andrea Cooper, PhD.
Associate Professor of Anthropology
cooperan@sanjuancollege.edu

Linda Edwards
Linda Edwards
Associate Professor of Music
edwardsl@sanjuancollege.edu

Donald Ellis
Donald Ellis
Associate Professor of Ceramics
ellisdo@sanjuancollege.edu


Andrea Ericksen, Dr.
Andrea Ericksen, Dr.
Professor of Psychology
ericksena@sanjuancollege.edu

William Hatch
William Hatch
Professor of Arts
hatchb@sanjuancollege.edu

Kate Fulton
Kate Fulton
Assistant Professor of Psychology
fulton_k@sanjuancollege.edu


William Gray
William Gray
Assistant Professor of English/Writing
grayw@sanjuancollege.edu

Traci Halesvass
Traci Halesvass
Assistant Professor of English/Writing
halesvasst@sanjuancollege.edu

Michael Hattabaugh, Dr.
Michael Hattabaugh, Dr.
Assistant Professor of Communication
hattabaughm@sanjuancollege.edu


Judy Hudson
Judy Hudson
Director of Early Childhood Education
hudsonj@sanjuancollege.edu

Kris Kraly
Kris Kraly
Assistant Professor of English
kralyk@sanjuancollege.edu

Judith Palier, Dr.
Judith Palier, Dr.
Professor of Political Science
palierj@sanjuancollege.edu


Dr. Janet L. Peterson
Dr. Janet L. Peterson
Professor of English
petersonj@sanjuancollege.edu

Elizabeth Phelps
Elizabeth Phelps
Reading Instructor
phelpse@sanjuancollege.edu

J. Kelly Robison
J. Kelly Robison
Professor of History
robisonk@sanjuancollege.edu


Terry Swan, Dr.
Terry Swan, Dr.
Associate Professor of Sociology
swant@sanjuancollege.edu

Kari Deswood
Kari Deswood
English Instructor
deswoodk@sanjuancollege.edu

Lorraine Manavi
Lorraine Manavi
Assistant Professor Navajo Language
manavil@sanjuancollege.edu


Hannah Rankin
Hannah Rankin
English Instructor
rankinh@sanjuancollege.edu

Dr. Alicia Skipper
Dr. Alicia Skipper
Assistant Professor of English
skippera@sanjuancollege.edu

Michael Thompson
Michael Thompson
Coordinator of Alternative Licensure/Site Director Bisti Writing Project
thompsonm@sanjuancollege.edu


Chris Strouthopoulos
Chris Strouthopoulos
Assistant Professor: College Success Strategies & Outdoor Leadership Program
strouthc@sanjuancollege.edu

Sherri Cummins-Black
Sherri Cummins-Black
Instructor of College Success Strategies
cumminss@sanjuancollege.edu

Mollie Mook-Fiddler
Mollie Mook-Fiddler
Theater Instructor
mookfiddlerm@sanjuancollege.edu


Dawn Myers
Dawn Myers
Adjunct Sociology Instructor
myersd@sanjuancollege.edu

Ana Sawyer
Ana Sawyer
Adjunct Faculty - Spanish
sawyera@sanjuancollege.edu

Annette Tidwell Abend
Annette Tidwell Abend
Adjunct Instructor - English
tidwellabenda@sanjuancollege.edu


For more information, please call School of Humanities at (505) 566-3276.