Along with providing scholarships and funding for students, the San Juan College Foundation provides awards to employees in recognition of excellence.

Top of the clocktower against a bright blue sky.

Annabelle R. Friddle Award for Faculty Excellence

Kris Kraly, Instructor of English, School of Humanities

Fran Sandoval Support Staff Award

Michael Zschach, Copy Services Technician, Copy Services

Golden Sun Award

Spring 2022 — Greg Reynolds, Technology Learning Services, ITC Fall 2022 — Kathleen Hurd, Senior Registration Technician, Student Services

Jane and Stuart Wilson Professional Staff Award

Shirley Hoskie, Physical Plant Operations Coordinator, Physical Plant

Physical Plant Support Staff Award

Chuck Penny, HVAC Technician, Physical Plant

The Lou and Ruth Allison Faculty Excellence Award

Cheryl Jordan, School of Business, Information Technology and Social Services

The President’s Mission Award Professional Staff Angelique Rodriguez, Marketing Specialist Support Staff Carol Summers, Construction and Building Services Projects Assistant

Faculty Don Ellis, Associate Professor of Art

Adjunct Faculty Denysa Beasley, Instructor of Health Information Technology

Presidential Service Excellence Awards

Given by the president for exceptional service by a College department

Physical Plant

The Henderson Teaching Excellence Award

Given in honor of San Juan College President Emeritus Dr. James C. Henderson to honor faculty who have earned the highest academic rank that can be achieved at San Juan College

Matthew Bell, Associate Professor, School of Math, Science and Engineering

Richardyna Christie, Associate Professor, School of Humanities

Marc Dziak, Associate Professor, School of Humanities

Karen Krob, Associate Professor, School of Business, Information Technology & Social Sciences

Hannah Rankin, Associate Professor, School of Humanities

Lori Schiess, Professor, School of Math, Science & Engineering