Along with providing scholarships and funding for students, the San Juan College Foundation provides awards to employees in recognition of excellence.

Top of the clocktower against a bright blue sky.

Annabelle R. Friddle Award for Faculty Excellence

Travis Wade, Associate Professor of English, School of Humanities

Fran Sandoval Support Staff Award

Melissa Lillie, School Operations Coordinator, School of Math, Science & Engineering

Golden Sun Award

Spring 2023 — Bill Hatch, Professor of Fine Arts
Fall 2023 — Donna Ellis, Executive Assistant to the President

Jane and Stuart Wilson Adjunct Faculty Award

James Martin, School of Humanities

Jane and Stuart Wilson Professional Staff Award

Linda Schwinghammer, Director of the Testing Center

Physical Plant Support Staff Award

Bob Adams, Electronic Access & Locksmith Services

The Lou and Ruth Allison Faculty Excellence Award

Dr. Laura Black, Associate Professor, Veterinary Technology Program

The President’s Mission Award

Professional Staff Frank Cole, Senior Director of Purchasing
Support Staff Juanita Pacheco, Senior Accounting Technician
Faculty Troy Brown, Assistant Professor & Coordinator, Fire Science Program
Adjunct Faculty Perry Woolsey, Instructor, Industrial Process Operator Program

Presidential Service Excellence Awards

Given by the president for exceptional service by a College department
SJC Collaborative for Higher Education Shared Services (CHESS) Team

The Henderson Teaching Excellence Award

Given in honor of San Juan College President Emeritus Dr. James C. Henderson to honor faculty who have earned the highest academic rank that can be achieved at San Juan College

Crystal Blake, Professor School of Science, Math, and Engineering
Sherri Cummins, Professor, School of Humanities
Jonathan Fisher, Professor, School of Humanities
Jennifer Lewis, Professor, School of Math, Science & Engineering
Dawn Myers, Professor, School of Business, Information Technology, & Social Sciences